Cancer types

Women's (Gynaecological) cancers

The pages in this section will help you to find information on gynaecological (womens) cancers.

These include cancers of the:

Ovary (ovarian)
Cervix (cervical) 
Womb (endometial, uterine, uterus) 
Vulva (vulval, vulvar)
Vagina (vaginal)

and Gestational trophoblastic tumours (GTT's)

You can find information on breast cancer in a separate Breast cancer section.

If you have been affected by cancer in some way and would like to talk to someone about what you have read or need help finding information - you are welcome to drop into any Maggie’s Centre or to visit Maggie’s Online Centre and talk with a cancer support specialist.